# **NCATS** Organizational Chart

COUNCIL -CAN BOARD

#### OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR

Joni L. Rutter, Ph.D.

Director

Annica M. Wayman, Ph.D.

Deputy Director

### DIVISION OF CLINICAL INNOVATION

Michael G. Kurilla, M.D., Ph.D. *Director* 

# DIVISION OF EXTRAMURAL ACTIVITIES

Anna L. Ramsey Ewing, Ph.D. Director

# DIVISION OF PRECLINICAL INNOVATION

Matthew D. Hall, Ph.D. Scientific Director

# DIVISION OF RARE DISEASES RESEARCH INNOVATION

Dominique C. Pichard, M.D., M.S.. *Director* 

## OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGEMENT

Bekah E. Geiger, M.S.W. Executive Officer; Associate Director for Administration

## OFFICE OF DRUG DEVELOPMENT PARTNERSHIP PROGRAMS

Christine M. Colvis, Ph.D. *Director* 

## OFFICE OF POLICY, COMMUNICATIONS AND EDUCATION

Meredith D. Temple-O'Connor, Ph.D., M.S. *Acting Director* 

# OFFICE OF SPECIAL INITIATIVES

Danilo, A. Tagle, Ph.D., M.S. *Director* 

### OFFICE OF STRATEGIC ALLIANCES

Krishna (Balki) Balakrishnan, Ph.D., M.B.A. *Director* 

#### OFFICE OF TRANSLATIONAL MEDICINE

Josh Fessel, M.D., Ph.D., ATSF Director