CAN Review Board Roster

Gilbert “Lynn” Marks, M.D. (2020)
Senior Advisor
Tunnell Government Services
Cape May, New Jersey

Executive Secretary
Anna L. Ramsey-Ewing, Ph.D.
Office of Grants Management and Scientific Review
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland

Vice Chairperson
Ronald J. Bartek, M.A. (2020)
Co-Founder and Founding President
Friedreich's Ataxia Research Alliance
Arlington, Virginia

Board Members

(Terms end 10/31 of designated year, unless otherwise noted.)       

Theodore Holman, Ph.D. (2022)
Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California, Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz, California

Andrew W. Lo, Ph.D. (2022)
Charles E. and Susan T. Harris Professor
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, Massachusetts

Brad Margus (2020)
Chief Executive Officer
Cerevance, Inc.
Boston, Massachusetts

Todd B. Sherer, Ph.D. (2020)
Chief Executive Officer
Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research
New York, New York

Ex Officio Members

National Institutes of Health
Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.
Bethesda, Maryland

Food and Drug Administration
Brett P. Giroir, M.D.

Admiral, U.S. Public Health Service Commissioned Corps
Acting Commissioner
Silver Spring, Maryland

National Science Foundation
Richard Dickinson, Ph.D.
Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental and Transport Systems
Alexandria, Virginia

Department of Defense
James B. Petro, Ph.D. M.S.S.I.
Human Systems Directorate
Office of the Under Secretary of Defense for Research and Engineering
Alexandria, Virginia

Department of Veterans Affairs
Rachel Ramoni, D.M.D., Sc.D.
Chief Research and Development Officer
Office of Research and Development
Washington, D.C.